Help Centre

Workspace
Overview
Click the folder button to view and manage all your pipelines.

Click the + button to create a new pipeline.

Click the pipeline name to rename your pipeline.

Learn more about creating, naming and managing pipelines.
The pipeline has three distinct areas:

Sharing

Click the share button to share this pipeline with members of your organisation. Learn more about sharing.

Pipeline editor

View and edit your data transformations as a sequence of collapsible stages and operations.

Stage

Structure your data transformations with Join, Union and Transform stages.

Operation

Within a Transform stage, use sequences of Operations to apply transformations to your data.

Input data preview

A preview of the first 1000 rows of each dataset uploaded to this pipeline. If working only with datasets from your Data repo, this area will be blank.

Input selector

In the pipeline view the input selector provides a way to preview your uploaded input datasets.
To navigate between previews of your inputs, select the dataset name in the input selector popup.
The currently previewed input is highlighted blue.

Filters

Apply filters to the data preview to understand your data better.

Action bar

Run

Run the pipeline to perform the data transformations and create the output datasets, validation report and mapping reports. Running the pipeline will navigate to the Run log, from where the results of previous pipeline runs can be viewed, shared or downloaded.

History

Every time the pipeline is automatically saved, a new version is recorded. The history panel records the versions and allows rollback to previous versions. Learn more about history.

Save

The pipeline will be automatically saved every few seconds. To force an immediate save, press the save button.